Posts tagged “David Puentez

Monday Roundup Vol. 002

So I realize it isn’t Monday, but like I have already said, I have been very busy this week with school and such.  Still, not to make excuses, I finally got around to making the second edition of the Monday releases, in what I like to call, the Monday Roundup.  This week we have great releases from the likes of Tony Romera, David Puentez, and Filo & Peri.  My personal favorites come in Tony Romera’s bass heavy remix for David Hopperman, as well as the new original from David Puentez titled “Tripl3.”  However, if you like big sounding Progressive anthems with a hands in the air type breakdown and a soothing female vocal to  carry you through to the drop, then I recommend Project 46 and Dubvision’s collaboration titled “You & I,” or the new banger from Alex Hide called “Invasion Of Love.”  Whatever you pick, there is no way to go wrong, so take a listen to them all, and grab the ones you like from Beatport.

David Hopperman feat. Amanda Wilson – Like I Like (Tony Romera Remix) **Beatport**

David Puentez – Tipl3 (Original Mix) **Beatport**

 Alex Hide & Audrey Valorzi – Invasion Of Love (Club Mix) **Beatport**

Project 46 & Dubvision feat. Donna Lewis – You & I (Original Mix) **Beatport**

Filo & Peri – Go (Original Mix) **Beatport**


David Puentez – Lets Go

From the man who brought us “Melodrama” comes the brand new original track from David Puentez.  “Lets Go” is much different from his last track, introducing a Latin flavor groove and percussion as well as funky sounding tom toms which drive most of the track.  The whole track culminates at the end of each 16 bar turn around with a clever “lets go” hook.  The break down for the track introduces an incredibly distorted bass line that builds in character and pitch.  A great Tech House track from David Puentez and a release that deserves your attention.  Check out the track below and grab it at Beatport.

David Puentez – Lets Go


David Puentez Essential Mix July 2011

After all the beer, brats, beans, fireworks and flag waving, the 4th of July has come and gone.  Have no fear, for David Puentez is here with another great mix for the month of July which will make your head spin.  Just take a look at the tracklist!  A lot of these tracks have been blogged on SOMS in the past, plus some huge mash ups played at EDC, and some huge unreleased gems as well.  Make sure to download the mix and keep July rocking in fashion.

David Puentez Essential Mix July 2011


1. Alesso – Nillionaire (Club Banditz Together Intro Remake)
2. Swedish House Mafia – Save the World (dBerrie Remix)
3. David Puentez – Melodrama (Dani Veiga Remix)
4. Axwell Vs Adrian Lux Vs Sander Van Doorn – Teenage In The Air (Tristan Garner Bootleg)
5. Swanky Tunes – Feel The Same
6. Nicky Romero – Keyword (Original Mix)
7. Hard Rock Sofa & St. Brothers – Myth (Disfunktion Remix)
8. Nadia Ali, Starkillers & Alex Kenji – Pressure (Alesso Remix)
9. Tim Mason – The Moment (Steve Angello Edit)
10. Erick Morillo & Eddie Thoneick ft Shawnee Taylor – Stronger (Chuckie & Gregori Klosman Remix)
11. Armin van Buuren feat. Nadia Ali – Feels So Good (Tristan Garner Remix)
12. Deniz Koyu vs. Junior Jack vs. Roman Flügel – Geht’s Noch Samba Tung! (David Puentez Mash Bootique)
13. Kid Massive & Peyton – A Little Louder (Muzzaik Remix)
14. Pryda – Mirage (Original Mix)
15. Calvin Harris – Flashooga (Mashup)
16. Swanky Tunes & Hard Rock Sofa – Smolengrad (Original Mix)
17. Axwell vs. REM – Heart Is My Religion (Mashup)
18. Avicii – Fade Into Darkness (Vocal Mix) (Alex Prigenzi Edit)