Monday Roundup Vol. 002

So I realize it isn’t Monday, but like I have already said, I have been very busy this week with school and such.  Still, not to make excuses, I finally got around to making the second edition of the Monday releases, in what I like to call, the Monday Roundup.  This week we have great releases from the likes of Tony Romera, David Puentez, and Filo & Peri.  My personal favorites come in Tony Romera’s bass heavy remix for David Hopperman, as well as the new original from David Puentez titled “Tripl3.”  However, if you like big sounding Progressive anthems with a hands in the air type breakdown and a soothing female vocal to  carry you through to the drop, then I recommend Project 46 and Dubvision’s collaboration titled “You & I,” or the new banger from Alex Hide called “Invasion Of Love.”  Whatever you pick, there is no way to go wrong, so take a listen to them all, and grab the ones you like from Beatport.

David Hopperman feat. Amanda Wilson – Like I Like (Tony Romera Remix) **Beatport**

David Puentez – Tipl3 (Original Mix) **Beatport**

 Alex Hide & Audrey Valorzi – Invasion Of Love (Club Mix) **Beatport**

Project 46 & Dubvision feat. Donna Lewis – You & I (Original Mix) **Beatport**

Filo & Peri – Go (Original Mix) **Beatport**


Klavay & Mike Ellis – Tip Toe (Original Mix)

Sorry I didn’t get around to the posts I wanted to today guys.  Massive day at school, but fear not I have made some progress.  After a few months, I finally got around to finishing the master for my good friend, Mike Ellis, and I’s original track, “Tip Toe.”  It’s such a relief to finally have this little number done, sounding close to what I believe is professionally mixed and mastered.  Please, feel free to comment as much as you want on anything regarding the track whether the creative elements individually, the mixing, or the mastering job.  I want to send a huge shout out to my production partner on this one, Mike Ellis.  So with that, listen, comment, and enjoy “Tip Toe.”

Klavay & Mike Ellis – Tip Toe (Original Mix) **Free Download**


Free Downloads: Revolvr, Joeysuki, & Project 46

Happy Monday folks!! I thought I would start off the day with some freebies before we get into all the new releases on Beatport.  First up, Revolvr brings a twist into Knife Party’s hit “Internet Friends” with new vocal commentary, unique instrumental intro/outro, slightly tuned basslines, new sound elements, blind siding glitch hop break & more. Play it loud! Next, Mr. Joeysuki creates a uplifting club and festival anthem out of Delerium’s “Silence.”  Last, a little mashup from the boys at Project 46.  Nothing special, but they have added a nice vocal to accompany Avicii’s latest release, “Last Dance.”  Check out all the tracks below and grab them at no charge to you!! Only while supplies last, so hurry hurry!!

Knife Party – Internet Friends (Revolvr Bootleg) **Free Download**

Delerium – Silence (Joeysuki Bootelg) **Free Download**

Avicii vs Project 46 & Gemellini – Crazy Last Dance (Project 46 Mashup) **Free Download**


Burns – Lies (Otto Knows Remix)

Out today on Deconstruction Records is the remix package to Disco and Indie Dance phenom producer, Burns.  “Lies” features remixes from the likes of Skream, Tiga, but most notably is the remix by Swedish producer Otto Knows.  Recently, the Swede has been becoming somewhat of a house hold name in EDM with his most credible original production “Million Voices” released earlier this year on Refune Records.  The Otto Knows remix of “Lies” features a wonderful pleasant melody line that accompanies the beautiful vocals of the original production.  Take a listen to the track below and be sure to grab this and any of the other mixes at Beatport.

Burns – Lies (Otto Knows Remix) **Beatport**


Preview: Yves V, Felguk, Dani L Mebius, Martin Garrix, & Alvaro

So I thought I would post some serious previews that are worth noting and maybe jotting down on your calendars.  First up, from Spinnin’ Records and Martin Garrix is an amazing melodic remix of Roy Gates‘ “Midnight Sun 2.o.”  This track is very big and packs some serious flavor as Martin Garrix blends beautiful chord progressions with even more astonishing synth work.  Next, the first Yves V collabortion with Dani L Mebius with what is sure to be a hell of a ride.  “Chained” is a Rock N Roll influenced track that breaks into a very heavy bass line.  Following “Chained,” is the young Dutchmen Alvaro with his Mixmash Records release called “Pay Attention To The Drums.”  Not only is the preview comical, but the track sports na almost comical lead that no doubt catches your attention.  Lastly, Yves V is back this time Felguk to present “Wow.”  The track begins with a huge arms in the air breakdown followed by nasty bass line which will have you screaming for the release.  Check them all out below and be sure to grab them in the next couple of weeks.

Roy Gates – Midnight Sun 2.0 (Martin Garrix Remix) (Released October 5th)

Yves V vs Dani L Mebius – Chained (Original Mix) (Released October 5th)

Alvaro – Pay Attention To The Drums (Original Mix) (Released September 24th)

Yves V & Felguk – Wow (Original Mix) (Released September 24th)



Tony Romera – Save Me EP

One of my new favorite producers making a big splash recently is Tony Romera.  Tony popped onto my radar when he won the Xtra Life Records competition along with his massively huge track “MAD.”  Since then, Tony Romera has gone on to remix the likes of Chuckie & Promise Land, Joachim Garraud, and Carl Kennedy.  Today, Housesession Records releases the next installment in the Tony Romera saga in the Save Me EP.  The EP is a four track EP which includes “Save Me” which features the vocals of Lydia Scarfo, “Get Fat,” which is more true to Tony’s traditional sound, and “2 Seconds,” which is a layered melodic Big Room track new to the Tony Romera catalog.  Finally, included in the EP is an instrumental version of “Save Me” for all your aspiring producers to do what you will with it whether it be a bootleg remix or a refreshing mashup.  Check out the previews below and make sure to grab the entire EP at Beatport.

Tony Romera – Save Me EP



Monday Roundup Vol. 001

Monday is EDM’s most popular day as swarms of record labels dish out highly awaited tracks to the hungry audiences of dance music enthusiasts.  Since posting on every single track released on Monday is daunting challenge, I have instead decided to bring all these releases together into what will be known as the Monday Roundup.  Today’s roundup includes tracks from Hook N Sling remixing Michael Calfan’s “Mozaik,” Calvin Harris and Nicky Romero’s fresh collaboration “Iron,” and Sultan & Ned Shepard’s collaboration with Thomas Sagstad called “Somebody To Love.”  Make sure to check out all the tracks below and grab them at Beatport.

Eitro – Character (Original Mix)

Michael Calfan – Mozaik (Hook N Sling Remix)

Jordy Dazz & Dannic – Fuego (Original Mix)

Calvin Harris & Nicky Romero – Iron (Original Mix)

Sultan & Ned Shepard vs Thomas Sagstad feat. Dirty Vegas – Somebody To Love (Original Mix)