Matt Caseli & Danny Freakazoid – Raise Your Hands

The newest release from Axtone Records is a huge Progressive bomb from a couple of Swedes.  Matt Caseli and Danny Freakazoid collaborate to create “Raise Your Hands,” a huge Hands In The Air track building almost the entire seven minutes of the track.  Now I know what your thinking.  Seven minutes Clavé?  I don’t think it can hold my attention for seven minutes.  Your selection of music insults me.  I’m happy to tell you that, just as the track seems repetitive and dull, these two brilliant Swedes introduce some new element, add some new groove, and build like their constructing the pyramids.  The track subtly builds tension for the first four minutes, dropping into one of the biggest festival anthem type leads I’ve ever heard.  If I don’t hear this track sometime this summer at some major music festival I may just lose my mind.  Grab this at Beatport if you like!

Matt Caseli & Danny Freakazoid – Raise Your Hands

-Clavé

Leave a Reply

