Kelis – Brave (Gemini Remix)

I’ve been meaning to post this little gem earlier (haha, get it?), but I wanted to include it with a few other Dubstep tracks like my last big Dubstep post.  However, due to my intense sympathy for the readers of SOMS, I couldn’t keep it from you any longer.  For most of us, the first thing we think of when we hear “Kelis” is “Milkshake.”  But Kelis has come a long way since then, working with many EDM musicians, including Crookers, David Guetta, and Benny Benassi.  “Brave” was actually a tag team duo production between Will.I.Am (my favorite!!) and Benny Benassi, featuring typical Benassi style distorted bass.  However, Gemini came along and decided he was going to absolutely destroy the original track.  I’m having trouble even explaining how epic this track is.  Just listen, download for yourself, and be rendered speechless!

Kelis – Brave (Gemini Remix)

-Clavé

Leave a Reply

